Lock iconRectangle 1Rectangle 2 + Rectangle 2 CopyShapeRectangle 1

Defeater "Travels" LP

  • Sale
  • $14.99

Defeater is one of the most attention-grabbing hardcore bands we\'ve heard in a long time. Their debut album Travels was released on CD by Topshelf Records in September of 2008, but Bridge Nine is proud to team up with TSR and re-release this incredible debut on vinyl and CD internationally. Defeater has a wide array of influences and at first listen, you\'ll hear tracks reminiscent of Botch or Deadguy mixed with traditional hardcore. Ethically influenced by bands like Fugazi, Minor Threat or Modern Life Is War-Travels is challenging to the very notion of what hardcore is and lyrically unlike any album in the last decade.

\"While I am usually not excited by the term “concept album” it is clear that Defeater succeeded with this one. It successfully leaves behind the clichés of heavy music and concept album overindulgence and in many ways hits a new artistic peak for hardcore\"-Punknews

\"I have a feeling that Defeater may be the band that everyone talks about in 2009. They have a formula of emotive hard hitting hardcore that crashes into you like waves during a typhoon\"-ScenePointBlank


Track List:
1) Blessed Burden
2) Everything Went Quiet
3) Nameless Streets
4) Forgiver Forgetter
5) The City By Dawn
6) Prophet In Plain Clothes
7) Carrying Weight
8) Moon Shine
9) The Blues
10) Debts
11) Cowardice