Lock iconRectangle 1Rectangle 2 + Rectangle 2 CopyShapeRectangle 1

World/Inferno F.S. "The Anarchy and The Ecstasy"

  • Sale
  • $9.99

The newest collection of orchestral rants from the world’s premier gang of anarchist glamour ghouls.

With a full horn section, baby grand piano, punk guitar, 5 string bass and dueling male and female vocals-freedom fightin; the punk-as-world-music cult channels Phillip K. Dick, Kurt Weill and Jonathan Richman on their 13th release.

Pushing boundaries, grudges, genres, heartstrings and parole conditions from the cow-punk thump of track “Disarming Smile” to the heartbreaking samba of “13 Years Without Peter King;” Anarchy and The Ecstasy shows Inferno with a refined songwriting style and virtuosic playing.  Plus the attitude you’ve come to expect from the kids in “I Am Sick of People Being Sick of My Shit”.

For people who like:  dressing up and breaking things, red wine, sustainable rebellion, stage-diving and a better world.

Available on CD, LP, and Digital Download.
Vinyl version includes a Digital Download Card of the entire album!

01. I Am Sick Of People Being Sick Of My Shit
02. The Disarming Smile
03. Canonize Philip K. Dick, OK
04. Thirteen Years Without Peter King
05. They Talk Of Nora's Badness
06. The Politics Of Passing Out
07. Jake And Eggers
08. Lean Times For Heroes
09. The Apple Was Eve
10. The Mighty Raritan

Vinyl Pressing Info:
500pcs Purple & White (Aside/Bisde) w/ Orange Splatter
(via Chunksaah Mailorder, i.e. the color you get when you order here!)
500pcs Orange (via Independent Label Collective [standard retail version])
500pcs Orange & White (Aside/Bisde) w/ Purple Splatter (via Banquet - UK)
500pcs Purple (via Gunner - DE)