Detournement "Screaming Response" 7" Vinyl


A short, fast, loud approach to songwriting, politically pointed lyrics, and an abrasive delivery, Detournement's debut release, "Screaming Response", is a furious and scalding critique of a collapsing economic system, a battle-cry to define and organize the struggle, and a hardcore-punk record that sounds as if the genre was being discovered for the first time.

Features members of Lifetime, Bigwig, Ensign, Plan A Project, and Worthless United

Unique printed and case-wrapped bright red sandpaper and blood red vinyl or maroon sandpaper and clear vinyl with black, red, and white splatter, both include 12 page booklet.


  1. Focus...Explosion!
  2. Stand Firm
  3. Men and Maggots
  4. No Están Solos
  5. The Dead Man Cries For Vengeance
  6. Stranglehold U.S.A.
  7. The Power Is Ours
  8. Odessa


Second Pressing:
Red Sandpaper w/ Red Vinyl: 250 pcs.
Maroon Sandpaper w/ Clear Vinyl with Black and Red Splatter: 250 pcs.

First Pressing:
Grey Version: 190 pcs.
Yellow Version: 195 pcs.
Black Version: 85 pcs.