Out Cold "A Heated Display" 12" Vinyl

The final recordings from Out Cold. These tracks were begun in 2005 shortly after the release of their "Goodbye Cruel World" LP, but after a long and tumultuous ride, were not finished until 2012. After the untimely passing of long-time singer Mark Sheehan, the master tapes fell to the wayside, presumed to be lost. The session was eventually rescued from the abyss by engineer David Minehan, and original frontman Kevin Mertens was brought in to lay down vocals. Half of the session's 28 tracks are represented here - 14 songs, in a scant 20 minutes - in the typical, no-frills hardcore fashion that Out Cold perfected over their career.

  1. No Absolution
  2. Against Wanting
  3. Odd Man Out
  4. Erosion
  5. In Flux
  6. Punch Drunk
  7. So Gone
  8. Inevitable Crash
  9. Tick Tick Tick
  10. Somewhat Catatonic
  11. Ugly on the Inside
  12. Cabal
  13. You've Been Warned
  14. They Eat Their Young