Samiam "Orphan Works" CD


Studio outtakes, in-studio radio shows and live recordings from the busiest six years of SAMIAM. "Strange to think what it was like back then...I have to admit, the ‘90s were often a trial, there were soaring ‘highs’ and a few doleful ‘lows’. But years later, even thinking of loading our gear into a trailer at 4 am. seems...uh, eventful. At the time I might have been wondering what the fuck I was doing with my life but I now tend to romanticize Samiam’s past. I love to remind James of the time in Vienna a dog walked up to him mid-song, sniffed his leg and pissed on his amp. If that isn’t a priceless moment, I don’t know what is. We performed in other prodigious situations, made loads of friends and thought ‘music’ instead of ‘day job.’ Not to say it was the easy, rock star fun people daydream of... Samiam was a garage band thrust into a world of constant touring, major labels and blown transmissions. Yet, the fact that we were basically failures in the eyes of the music industry didn’t change the simple fact that we were young and having fun. Yay us!”—Sergie. CD exportable worldwide


  1. Ain’t No Size That Small
  2. Capsized
  3. Regret
  4. Bad Day
  5. My Convenience
  6. Stepson
  7. Don’t Break Me
  8. Mr. Walker
  9. I Want More
  10. Search And Destroy
  11. Here Comes Your Man
  12. Stepson
  13. Sky Flying By
  14. Full On
  15. Clean
  16. Speed
  17. Time By The Dime
  18. Home Sweet Home