Westkust "Last Forever" 12" Vinyl


Last Forever is the perfect introduction to Westkust, Gothenburg, Sweden’s latest indie-pop export. Sharing members and undoubtable influences with fellow hometown post-punks Makthaverskan, Westkust offers a dreamy take on noise-pop with finesse. It’s impossible to feel down while listening to these nine songs: the deceptively simple pop formula is an undeniably epic soundtrack to your perfect day. The tandem vocals of Gustav Andersson and Julia Bjernelind blended over the upbeat backdrop of fuzzy bass and soaring guitar riffs won’t just introduce Westkust: they’ll leave a distinct impression, and a craving for repeat listens.

1. Swirl
2. Dishwasher
3. Drown
4. 0700
5. Weekends
6. Easy
7. Jonna
8. Summer 3D
9. Another Day