Lock iconRectangle 1Rectangle 2 + Rectangle 2 CopyShapeRectangle 1

Adrenalin O.D: "The Wacky Hi-Jinks Of..."

  • Sale
  • $9.99

CD & DIGITAL DOWNLOAD DESCRIPTION: Available for the first time on CD, this double disc set marks the 25 year anniversary of Adrenalin O.D.'s debut LP. The first disc features the 15 track remastered version of Wacky Hi-Jinks and the 33 track second disk includes the legendary debut ep "Let's Barbeque" (recorded in one 15 minute take), their first live session on WFMU's legendary Pat Duncan show, live tracks from City Gardens, as well as impossible to find compilation tracks. Includes a 12 age booklet with lyrics, rare photos and flyers, and liner notes by Jersey Beat's Jim Testa.

VINYL DESCRIPTION: This legendary hardcore punk album originally debuted in 1984 on AOD’s own label, 'Buy Our Records’. "The Wacky Hi-Jinks of..." features frequently humorous and sarcastic lyrics which take aim at an authentic and now nostalgic New Jersey suburban experience. Songs like "Middle-aged Whore", "Trans Am" (inspiration for the Dead Milkmen's “Bitchin' Camaro”), and the crowd favorite: "Rock n' Roll Gas Station" are just three of the fifteen tracks that have been remastered and repackaged. Licensed by Chunksaah (re-issued by our friends at Psychic Volt), this LP is now available on Limited Edition (500pcs) Pink Vinyl.


01. A.O.D. vs. Godzilla
02. White Hassle
03. New Year's Eve
04. Small Talk
05. Going To a Funeral
06. Corporate Disneyland
07. Trans Am
08. Sightseeing
09. Middle Aged Whore
10. World War 4
11. Clean and Jerk
12. I'd Rather Be Asleep
13. Rah-Jah!
14. Rock & Roll Gas Station
15. Paul's Not Home

01. Suburbia
02. Old People Talk Loud
03. Trans Am
04. House Husband
05. Mischief Night
06. Status Symbol
07. Crowd Control
08. Infiltrate The State
09. Love Song
10. Sightseeing
11. Masterpiece
12. Trans Am
13. Traffic Jam
14. Clean and Jerk
15. Rock & Roll Gas Station
16. We Will Rock You
17. Suburbia
18. Adrenalin O.D. Theme