American Football "American Football EP 12" Vinyl


From Urbana, IL, American Football offered up a debut EP featuring the talents of guitarist/vocalist Mike Kinsella (Owen, Cap'n Jazz, Joan of Arc), guitarist Steve Holmes and the impeccably timed, jazz-like drumming of Steve Lamos.

American Football created the kind of songs that held new discoveries upon each listen. These three songs, along with the nine that appear on the band's self-titled full-length, are the only American Football songs ever released.

In 2008, after numerous requests, the EP finally found its way onto vinyl as a one-sided 12" featuring all new photography by Chris Strong.


  1. The One With The Tambourine 
  2. Letters and Packages 
  3. Five Silent Miles