Chokehold "Prison Of Hope" 12" Vinyl


Chokehold initially formed in 1991 as a straight-edge hardcore band. Over their brief yet prolific existence, the band evolved into one of most outspoken political bands of the 90’s underground scene: tackling topics as veganism, gay rights, sexism, institutionalized racism and police violence years before it became commonplace in the modern hardcore scene. This is a 2015 repress from A389 Recordings of their legendary 1993 debut LP "Prison Of Hope" in transparent yellow. Recommended for fans of Culture, Earth Crisis and Raid.


  1. Turn The Page
  2. Depopulation
  3. Deaf To Reason
  4. Lies
  5. More Than Ever
  6. Deception
  7. Existence
  8. On Fire
  9. To Kill A Coward
  10. Burning Bridges (Bonus Track)
  11. Mindset (Bonus Track)
  12. Instilled (Bonus Track)
  13. Anchor (Bonus Track)
  14. Culture Cease (Bonus Track)