Culture Abuse "Bay Dream" CD

Produced, engineered, and mixed by Carlos de la Garza (Paramore, Jimmy Eat World, M83), Bay Dream follows Culture Abuse's 2016 debut Peach and elevates the band's melody-heavy garage punk to new levels, while drawing inspiration from artists as eclectic as Sly and the Family Stone, Paul Simon, and reggae legend Billy Boyo. With the album's lyrics largely informed by songwriter/frontman David Kelling's relocation from San Francisco to Los Angeles, physical and emotional movement play off each other effortlessly throughout Bay Dream. "I wrote songs in my head until I got a guitar," says Kelling in reflecting on Bay Dream's expansive sonic palette. "Just going after the sound that I think each song needs individually, so the sound is in constant change." Along with Kelling, Culture Abuse features guitarists John Jr and Nick Bruder, bassist Shane Plitt, and drummer Ross Traver.

  1. Bay Dream 
  2. Rats In The Walls 
  3. Dip 
  4. Bee Kind To The Bugs 
  5. S'Why 
  6. California Speedball 
  7. Calm E 
  8. Dave's Not Here (I Got The Stuff Man) 
  9. Dozy 
  10. Bluebird On My Shoulder