Frameworks "Smother" 12" Vinyl


Since their 2011 inception, Gainesville's Frameworks have become a favorite of many in the emotional hardcore scene. Creating music in the vein of Touché Amore, Explosions in the Sky, Modern Life Is War, and other uniquely powerful artists.

"Smother" is the highly anticipated sophomore album from Frameworks, and their first for the Deathwish label. The album was recorded by Matt McClellan (Being As An Ocean, O’ Brother, etc) at Glow In The Dark Studios and mastered by Brad Boatright (Converge, Self Defense Family, etc) at Audiosiege Mastering. "Smother" as a whole is a massive leap forward for Frameworks. The album dynamically pulses with hook-laden melodious riffs and moving emotional crescendos. All of it gushing with a rare creative beauty and maturity that will appeal to listeners from all corners of the underground music world.


  1. Fear of Missing Out
  2. Smother
  3. Peculiar People
  4. Purge
  5. Song of Myself
  6. Tinnitus
  7. Marathon
  8. Interlude
  9. Trite
  10. Tangled
  11. The New Narcissistic American Dream