MadVillain "MadVillainy" CD


Madvillainy is a collaboration between rapper MF Doom and producer Madlib under the group name Madvillain. MF DOOM and Madlib were off the radar to many in 2003, but the announcement of a collaboration and the first track, “America's Most Blunted”, brought all the quiet fans out of the woodwork, and let to a controversial and highly acclaimed album release in early 2004 that helped expose the two artists to a large audience for the first time. While the producer and MC both did was what completely natural to them at the time, they turned the formula of popular rap at the time on its head, creating an album that is both unique and true to it's hip-hop influences. STONES THROW SHIPS WORLDWIDE. Cover Photo by Eric Coleman, Design by Jeff Jank.


  1. The Illest Villains
  2. Accordion
  3. Meat Grinder
  4. Bistro
  5. Raid
  6. America's Most Blunted
  7. Sickfit (Inst.)
  8. Rainbows
  9. Curls
  10. Do Not Fire! (Inst.)
  11. Money Folder
  12. Scene Two (Voice Skit)
  13. Shadows Of Tomorrow
  14. Operation Lifesaver AKA Mint Test
  15. Figaro
  16. Hardcore Hustle
  17. Strange Ways
  18. (Intro)
  19. Fancy Clown
  20. Eye
  21. Supervillain Theme (Inst.)
  22. All Caps
  23. Great Day
  24. Rhinestone Cowboy