Mitski "Be The Cowboy" 12" Vinyl


The breakout success of 2016's Puberty 2 saw Mitski hailed as the new vanguard of indie rock, the one to save the genre from the white dudes who've historically dominated it. But the often overlooked aspect of being a rising star is the sheer amount of work that goes into it. "I had been on the road for a long time, which is so isolating, and had to run my own business at the same time," Mitski explains, "a lot of this record was me not having any feelings, being completely spent, but then trying to rally myself and wake up and get back to Mitski. I was feeling really nihilistic and trying to make pop songs."


  1. Geyser
  2. Why Didn't You Stop Me?
  3. Old Friend 
  4. A Pearl 
  5. Lonesome Love 
  6. Remember My Name 
  7. Me and My Husband 
  8. Come into the Water
  9. Nobody
  10. Pink in the Night 
  11. A Horse Named Cold Air 
  12. Washing Machine Heart 
  13. Blue Light 
  14. Two Slow Dancers