Lock iconRectangle 1Rectangle 2 + Rectangle 2 CopyShapeRectangle 1

New Miseries "I, Imperfect" CD

  • Sale
  • $5.99

The Poconos Mountains of Pennsylvania are known largely for their appeal to skiers and other winter sport enthusiasts. A popular tourist destination especially during winter months, towns like Stroudsburg often lay dormant and are quiet for the rest of the year. However, one voice has hardly been quiet. Since their formation in 2009, New Miseries has churned out passionate metallic hardcore that sets itself apart from the breakdown driven pack with raw emotion. On the strength of self released demo, “I Am Without Me”, new miseries has played shows all over PA, NJ, and surrounding areas with other young hardcore upstarts such as Old Wounds, Cerce and Callow, Singer Robby Vena’s pained screams bleed into his brother Joe and Dave Fylstra’s downpicked and high energy riffs that recall shades of Boston Hardcore, circa 2001. Drummer Zach Van Why keeps a perfectly frenetic pace while mixing things up, rarely resorting to genre conventions. The lyrics of each song are refreshingly devoid of tough guy posturing, and instead focus on the internal (and eternal) struggles of a moral man living in an immoral world.


 New miseries are here. New miseries are pissed.



Track Listing:


  1. All Hollow 01:26
  2. My Ruin 02:41
  3. Dying Breed 02:48
  4. Rain 02:06
  5. Lise 02:39
  6. Truant 02:28

Dave Fylstra - Guitar

Joe Vena - Guitar

Levi Jorel - Bass

Robby Vena - Vocals

Zack Van Why - Drums & Percussion



For interviews or booking please contact:

Danny Katz


PH: (215) 840-6616