Lock iconRectangle 1Rectangle 2 + Rectangle 2 CopyShapeRectangle 1

Night Sins "To London or the Lake" LP

  • Sale
  • $19.99

Nothing says dark like Philadelphia. And that's exactly where Night Sins, a project taken on almost entirely by singer/songwriter Kyle Kimball hails from. Last year we released their debut LP titled New Grave, a modern day dark wave classic with nine blistering tracks that touches on early Skinny Puppy, Sisters Of Mercy and Peter Murphy. Right after the recent US tour with EBM wild men Youth Code, a new album is coming out on Avant! on December the 10th. 
On Night Sins sophomore release To London Or The Lake, you can immediately hear a more focused and defined Kimball. It's a Night Sins in their comfort zone with a more polished sound that now brings in traces of Gary Numan’s catchy synth leads and Siouxsie's vocal melodies, but still keeping the driving guitar of that is reminiscent of The Mission or The Cult. Kyle Kimball himself, talking about To London Or The Lake, says: “The record is lyrically about longing and musically I tried to write the soundtrack to The Lost Boys movie if it came out in 2013”.


A1 Air Dance 
A2 To London or the Lake 
A3 Evangeline 
A4 Rain 
B1 Bound 'Round the World 
B2 Heaven in the Snow 
B3 Dear Marquis 
B4 Neon Light Intoxicants