Seahaven "Reverie Lagoon: Music For Escapism Only" CD


On their sophomore full-length, Torrance, CA’s Seahaven captures a dreamy, sprawling, airy southern California mood. Engineered by Ben Brodin (Bright Eyes, Pete Yorn) at Omaha’s ARC recording studio, the subtle combination of emo, indie and post-punk is brought to life by the uplifting natural production and orchestral instrumentation. Warm, beach-y reverb blankets equally contemplative and carefree sounding pop that ebbs and flows with rising strings and def percussion, making for Seahaven’s most interesting and engaging songs yet.


  1. Fifty-Four
  2. Andreas
  3. Silhouette (Latin Skin) 
  4. Wild West Selfishness
  5. On the Floor
  6. Paseo De Las Estrellas (I) 
  7. Highway Blues 
  8. Flesh
  9. Whispers
  10. Love to Burn
  11. Solar Eclipse
  12. Paseo De Las Estrellas (II)
  13. Karma Consequential
  14. Four-Eleven