Sharon Isbin, Joan Baez, Mark O'Connor ‎"Journey To The New World" CD


Grammy Award winning guitarist Sharon Isbin's debut release on Sony Masterworks is, as she describes it, "A voyage in song from the British Isles to the New World." She is joined by two stellar guest artists: Grammy Award winning folk singer Joan Baez and violin virtuoso Mark O'Connor. The album includes world premieres of the Joan Baez Suite by John Duarte and the Strings & Threads Suite for violin and guitar by O'Connor.

Four Renaissance Lute Works

  1. Drewrie's Accordes
  2. Lord Willoughby's Welcome Home
  3. Le Rossignol
  4. Greensleeves
  5. The Drunken Sailor
  6. Wild Mountain Thyme
  7. Andecy
  8. Wayfaring Stranger

    Joan Baez Suite Op. 144
  9. Fantasia - Once I Had A Sweetheart - Rambler Gambler - Barbara Allen
  10. The House Of The Rising Sun
  11. The Lily Of The West
  12. he Unquiet Grave
  13. Silkie
  14. Where Have All The Flowers Gone
  15. Finale - Rake And Rambling Boy - Wildwood Flower - The Trees They Do Grow High
  16. Go 'Way From My Window

    Mark O'Connor - Strings & Threads Suite
  17. Fair Dancer Reel
  18. Sailor's Jig
  19. Captain's Jig
  20. Off To Sea
  21. Pilgrim's Waltz
  22. Road To Appalachia
  23. Shine On
  24. Cotton Pickin' Blues
  25. Pickin' Parlor Rag
  26. Queen Of The Cumberland
  27. Texas Dance Hall Blues
  28. Swing
  29. Sweet Suzanne