The Acacia Strain "Wormwood" CD


Massachusetts' long running chuggernauts, The Acacia Strain, truly embody anger and it has never been more evident than it was on their 2010 full-length album Wormwood. The band's sound is as ferocious as ever here, their fourth full-length for Prosthetic Records and fifth overall. For Wormwood, the band returned to the scene of the creation of predecessor Continent, producer Chris "Zeuss" Harris' Planet Z Studio in Hadley, MA. This time around we find guitarist D.L. experimenting with 8-string guitars, adding further depth and low end to the band's already stomach turning sound. Hatebreed's Jamey Jasta, 100 Demons' Bruce LePage and Born Low's Kyle Chard also all lend their vocal stylings.


  1. The Beast
  2. The Hills Have Eyes
  3. BTM FDR
  4. Ramirez
  5. Terminated
  6. Nightman
  7. The Impaler
  8. Jonestown
  9. Bay Of Pigs
  10. The Carpathian
  11. Unabomber
  12. Tactical Nuke